QA Customer groups
To group customers according to quality control, you can use the following table QA Customer Groups. The table can be filled manually or predefined with values by selecting a field ID or a table ID in the field QA Customer Group Code in the ProBatch 365 Quality Assurance Setup. Already contained values will be deleted.

Note
If a particular field is to be referenced, this adjustment must be made before further data maintenance. A subsequent entry or change is not possible if data entries (for example, inspection plan) already exist in the system. In this case, you have to maintain the data manually.

You can then add additional values and remove existing values. If you have decided to reference an existing field, the following two principles apply:
- If a value is added or deleted in the original table, it is automatically added or deleted in the QA Customer Groups.
- If a value is added to or deleted from the table QA Customer Groups, it is not added to or deleted from the original table.
Note
If a value in the QA Customer Group is deleted, there will be no update made in the field on the Customer Card. The value remains in the field and must be changed manually.
The QA Customer Group can be accessed at various points in the system:
The link between QA Customer Group and Customer is made via the field QA Customer Group Code on the Customer Card.
